June 2, 2013

21-Day Simplify Challenge – Day 19: Diary

Posted in 21-Day Simplfy Your Life Challenge, Organization at 9:32 am by otherdeb


This challenge looks at how we keep ourselves on task calendar-wise.

Me, I use a combination of Toodledo and Google Calendar because I find that the most effective route. I used to also use a paper diary, but I was able to discontinue that. Both Toodledo and Google Calendar sync to my phone, making it easy to keep track of things.

My Toodledo To-Do List © 2013, Deborah J. Wunder

My Toodledo To-Do List © 2013, Deborah J. Wunder

 

My Calendar © 2013, Deborah J. Wunder

My Calendar © 2013, Deborah J. Wunder

The other good thing about this plan is that I can also keep track of things I need to know for the roomie. She’s  given me permission to view her Google calendar, so I have a clue when things come up for her that I need to know about, which does happen from time to time.

The other thing I like about this system is that I can put tasks on Google Calendar, and put appointments on Toodledo. So I have a backup system created for myself.

The only thing I would have different, if I could, would be to have my Google Calendar automatically sync to my Toodledo account. Hmmm, I may write Toodledo about that! I bet if I’m thinking of it, others are, too.

Anyway, that’s it for Day 19!

Leave a Reply

