May 31, 2013

21-Day Simplify Challenge – Day 18: Clutter Boundaries

Posted in 21-Day Simplfy Your Life Challenge, Organization at 3:57 am by otherdeb


First, I am backed up by a couple of days, but I haven’t given up. Life was being rather weird, deadline-wise.

Jammed Sock Drawer © 2013, Deborah J. Wunder

Jammed Sock Drawer © 2013, Deborah J. Wunder

Today’s Challenge is about getting rid of clutter. We were asked to choose something cluttered, and begin removing things we no longer love or use from it. For me the choice is easy – in fact, I knew it the moment I read the post – my sock drawer. As you can see from the picture, it’s so jammed I can’t even open it properly. And that doesn’t take into account the huge bag of unmatched socks I have in the other room.

Of course, it’s going to take more than one day to deal with this, but it’s my intention to work on it a bit each day until it’s done. So that’s at least part of my plan for the rest of the week (in addition to writing, etc.)

Leave a Reply

