May 13, 2013

21-Day Challenge: Day 3

Posted in 21-Day Simplfy Your Life Challenge, Organization at 9:04 pm by otherdeb


Today, the challenge was to make a list of the chores I do:

My Chores 

  • Cleaning my room
  • Making my Bed
  • Vacuuming
  • Cooking
  • Organizing the apartment
  • Shopping
  • Edit Novels, when I have them to edit
  • Write articles
  • Update my blogs

There really isn’t anything that can be eliminated from the list, and the roomie and I share the cooking and shopping.  The reason I’m the one who gets to do the vacuuming (except for the roomie’s room) is that I’m the one who cares about having the floor clean.  She could wade through a ton of pulled out fibers from the cat tree without batting an eye.  Same about organizing the apartment (except for the roomie’s room); I’m the one doesn’t want to live in a pigsty, so I’m the one gets to do the work.

Kind of busy tonight — still trying to get the novel I’m editing finished, and I have an article to write myself or I won’t make my quota for the week, which would be a Bad Thing. I also need to update one of my blogs today.

Leave a Reply

