May 11, 2013

Something New…

Posted in 21-Day Simplfy Your Life Challenge at 4:50 pm by otherdeb


First, I apologize for missing posting Thursday — I was not feeling well, and pretty much avoided the computer for the whole day, staying in bed and reading instead.

Okay, the new:  I have signed up for Get Organized Wizard’s 21-Day Simplify Your Life Challenge. I had a chance to sign up for $2, instead of the $29 the course normally costs, so I grabbed it.

I intend to blog about this as I go, although I might double up and post about several days stuff at once.  So there will, at least for the next 21 days, be more frequent posts than usual. As always, I will share the links to these posts on Facebook, Twitter, Plurk, and the other usual places.

Today’s challenge is to get a big bag, and start collecting stuff that is no longer useful, then take a picture of it before getting rid of it.  I will begin doing that in a few minutes, and will post the picture here when I am done:

21DaySimplify - Day 1 ©2013 Deborah J. Wunder

21DaySimplify – Day 1 ©2013 Deborah J. Wunder

There.  I mostly got bags and shoes today. It took me 20 minutes to go through stuff and decide what I could try to sell or give away, and what has to get thrown away. The blue bag and the blue huaraches will be tossed, since they are in really bad shape, as will the green tote bag.  Everything else, I will show to a friend who sells finds.  I figure we can split whatever she sells them for, so we each get a bit of good out of it. And it will give me room to store the bags and shoes I am not getting rid of, which is even better.  There is still a ton of stuff to do to get myself and my living space, but progress is progress, and one good thing about small bits of progress is that they do add up over time.

So that’s it for today.  Will go back to work in a few minutes, since I have both writing and editing that needs to be done.  Gonna just make a ginger ale & orange juice, and heat some ramen for lunch first.

8 Comments »

  1. Joanne said,

    Hmm. I should look into this.

    • otherdeb said,

      If you miss this challenge, for whatever reason, let me know, and I’ll let you know when she runs her me t one.

  2. jomake said,

    Reblogged this on Such A Beautiful Disaster.

  3. thnidu said,

    I clicked on your link and it took me to http.com, with a very poor reputation at Web of Trust (mywot.com). That seems to be because your link is doubled at the beginning:
    http://http://www.getorganizedwizard.com/my-account/21-day-simplify-your-life-challenge/ [BAD URL, NO COOKIE!]
    which is interpreted as
    http://www.http.com//www.getorganizedwizard….

    Once I realized that, I was able to go to the correct page,
    http://www.getorganizedwizard.com/my-account/21-day-simplify-your-life-challenge/ [OK URL]

    Fix your post, maybe?

  4. thnidu said,

    PS: Pls let me know when she runs another discount signup.


Leave a Reply

