June 15, 2008

Linkety, Linkety, Loo!

Posted in Finances, Inspiration, life tagged , , at 11:10 am by otherdeb


One of the things I found out when I started this is that, while journal-keeping is essentially a solo activity, blogging is essential a social one. And bloggers love to share.

With that in mind, here are five posts I read this week that I thought should have a wider audience:

1. plonkee money‘s “secret money saving trick”,

2. paid twice‘s “The Ebb and Flow of Debt Reduction”,

3. A guest post by Andréa Coutu of ConsultantJournal.com at J.D.’s Get Rich Slowly: “The Benefits of Barter”,

4. Lynnae’s post, “Kyle’s Coupons: Starting Your Own Business, at Being Frugal, and last but not least,

5.“More on the Good and Bad of Credit Cards”, at No Debt Plan.

2 Comments »

  1. Thanks for the mention!

  2. otherdeb said,

    @Andrea: My pleasure! It was a great article. I’ve been informally using barter on a small scale most of my life Thanks for telling me how to take it to the next level.


Leave a Reply

