May 27, 2013

21-Day Simplify Challenge: Day 17 – Email

Posted in 21-Day Simplfy Your Life Challenge, Organization at 11:25 pm by otherdeb


This will be short and sweet, because I have had a very long day, and I need to get to bed at a reasonable hour, because I am doing tech support for my sister tomorrow.

Today we looked at email again. The question was how we could more effectively deal with the email we are now letting reach our inboxes.

Turning Off Apple Mail Notifications © 2013, Deborah J. Wunder

Turning Off Apple Mail Notifications © 2013, Deborah J. Wunder

For me, that involves turning off the notifications from my Apple Mail program. I find them easy to ignore, truth be told, but not having them there makes them even easier to ignore.

So that’s about it for today’s simplification of my life.

4 Comments »

  1. thnidu said,

    Uh… What are you drinking? Or is that paragraph about the flask’s label left over from your very long day’s work? ;-)

    • otherdeb said,

      It’s stupid editing, which means I need to go and see what it took out instead.

      Sigh.

    • otherdeb said,

      Fixed now. Yeah that was from an article on volumetric flasks. Hated that article.

  2. Interesting


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,529 other followers

