May 26, 2013

21 Day Simplify Challenge – Days 15 (Procrastination) & 16 (Doing Less)

Posted in 21-Day Simplfy Your Life Challenge, Organization at 4:18 pm by otherdeb


Sorry about not posting yesterday – I wasn’t procrastinating, I was sick. As in, turn off the computer, don’t write, don’t read, stay in bed sick.

I’d be in bed today, too, but I do have deadlines to meet. And – quite honestly – the one downside to being a freelancer is that if I don’t work, I don’t get paid.

The 30℉ temperature drop isn’t helping. Neither was finding out that someone (probably my Landlord or his kid) had put shims made of toothpicks into the lock on our back door. I found that out when the wind blew the door open. Needless to say, I pried the shims out and locked the door, but the door blowing open did nothing toward keeping any heat in the apartment.

SO, I’m sitting here in sweats and socks, drinking hot coffee, and trying to get my brain into enough of a gear to get some writing done.

Stuff that I Need to File © 2013, Deborah J. Wunder

Stuff that I Need to File © 2013, Deborah J. Wunder

Day 15 – Procrastination: I don’t procrastinate too much, as a rule. The things I tend to procrastinate about (besides writing), are filing and vacuuming.

So here is my current filing that needs to be done. The pile next to the bag is about two inches high, and the bag is a fairly good-sized one. Still, it does have to be done at some point.  Probably tomorrow, since I have writing deadlines, which must come first.

 

 

Yet Another Instance of 'Too Many Books'  © 2103, Deborah J. Wunder

Yet Another Instance of ‘Too Many Books’ © 2103, Deborah J. Wunder

Day 16 – Doing Less: Hmmm – they want you to choose something you are doing and stop doing it. I think for me that would be downloading more books to my Kindle app than I can read.  I download at least one or two books a week, sometimes a lot more than that. It’s not that I don’t love reading; I do. But I think between the books in the house, the books from the library, and the books on my Kindle, I may have more books than I can read in my lifetime.

 

 

 

 

So, That’s my work on the Challenge for yesterday and today. More tomorrow!

 

2 Comments »

  1. thnidu said,

    (OT) Your LANDLORD??!!!!

    FBF! (Feel better fast!)

    • otherdeb said,

      Yeah, he’s not too bright, sadly. Good natured, but not the sharpest wheel on the car.

      And, thanks. I really have to get it in gear – I have a ton of work due by 3 pm tomorrow.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,529 other followers

