May 19, 2013

21-Day Simplify Challenge: Days 8 & 9

Posted in 21-Day Simplfy Your Life Challenge, Organization at 7:46 pm by otherdeb


Sorry about not posting yesterday – just had too much to do and too little day to do it in.

Day 8 was about simplifying your morning routine.  Mine’s pretty simple:

  • Meditate
  • Breakfast
  • Straighten bed
  • Check email
  • Check in with London client
  • Write
  • Edit

My prayer beads © 2013 Deborah J. Wunder

My prayer beads © 2013 Deborah J. Wunder

 

The problem comes when I am not feeling well. Unfortunately, the congestive heart failure seems to have left me with a somewhat lowered immunity, in addition to energy levels that vanish suddenly, often in the middle of doing something interesting. I am working on getting them back, but it is taking longer than I was hoping it would. 

The photo is of my prayer beads, which are malachite. I wear them all the time, and use them each morning for meditation.

 

Day 9 is about Other People’s Stuff.  I don’t have much trouble with that, since the roomie and I each tend to keep our messes in our own rooms.  However, there are a few chores that I wish I didn’t have to ask her specifically to do each time they need to be done.

I don’t nag her, though. If I remember to ask her to do it, she will, and she does so much of the stuff I can’t do right now that it wouldn’t be right to nag her. So I am concentrating on my stuff this Challenge.

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,528 other followers

